Fulton County

Sitting just below the foothills of the Appalachian Mountains, Fulton County is hallmarked by majestic pines, warm southern climate and the great Chattahoochee River. The county is made up of 15 cities that stretch over 70 miles from north to south. With Atlanta’s central location, residents have easy access to an array of entertainment venues. Fulton boasts numerous parks, restaurants, boutiques and attractions such as the CNN Center, Georgia Aquarium, Atlanta Botanical Garden, Fox Theatre and Piedmont Park.


The county has also been recognized for having the highest number of Fortune 1000 company headquarters. Fulton County has an outstanding school system which excels in student achievement and innovative development. Numerous awards and national honors have been presented to Fulton’s schools, faculty and students. Brenau University’s South Atlanta Campus in Fairburn offers residents a convenient location to pursue undergraduate degrees


The city of Fairburn has experienced phenomenal growth in business, industry and residential neighborhoods in recent years yet maintains a traditional small town atmosphere. With easy access to I-85 and Hartsfield-Jackson International Airport, Fairburn is perfectly positioned for all business and entertainment needs. The Fairburn downtown commercial district, listed on the National Register of Historic Places, includes twenty different commercial buildings and two train depots dating from the late 19th and early 20th centuries. The center of this vibrant community offers unique shopping, dining and entertainment plus a host of business options within comfortable walking distance of this historic area.

Visit the Communities